“Ripped in 30” by Jillian Michaels: Starting Week 2

You would think that by now I would be just about finished with the whole program, but no. I would not call it a failure but, yes, I have been majorly slacking off. Knowing that, I decided that it was time to kick my own butt, and hard.

Week 2 definitely did that for me.

The exercises are harder, of course, but they also require more coordination than I have ever had. I watched Week 1 video only once before doing it, and I managed to get to the end not messing anything up, and least not too greatly. This was different. There are so many little things to remember! I think it will take me a few days to even get the modified versions right.

I recognized some of the abs exercises from “Six Week Six Pack” (one of her other videos). I wish she would have included more because I like them.

That’s all for now, because I am not letting myself start rambling about how damn hard that felt. It’s my fault that I have beens slacking off. It’s my fault that I am so out of shape. And I am the one who is going to fix that.

 

 

This entry was posted in Fitness.

Leave a Reply

