“Ripped in 30” by Jillian Michaels – Day 1

Oh, crap.

Yes, I just started my blog post with “Oh, crap”. That’s because that was the exact same thing I was telling myself all the way through that workout. Crap, crap, crap, crap!

Now I truly, sincerely regret all those days, weeks, months I decided to skip my workout and grab a snack instead. A rather unhealthy snack which has gotten me to the place where I am now. Even if I was able to muscle through the strenght training parts of the circuits, cardio is killing me, and the whole 3-2-1 system together is something I… love? I hate it, and somehow, I love it, too.

I realize that at the end of the week (or two weeks, it depends on the level of my insanity) I will have to do a “favourite moves” post, where I will also tell you about one that I cannot stand. Wait for it! I am going to stick with this thing… I am.

Jillian Michaels rocks. If it wasn’t for her pep-talk and funny comments, I would stop and not move for the rest fof the evening. But hell, I did it. And I am going to do it again.

How did you feel after your first day of “Ripped in 30”? Was it easy for you? Leave a comment and tell me all about it!

This entry was posted in Fitness.

Leave a Reply

